In lieu of flowers, we’ll take the memories.

March 4, 2008

According to packers.com, when Favre took over the reigns in 1992, Aaron Rodgers was an 8-year-old growing up in Chico, Calif. Fuck, Brett is old. Fuck, I’m old. Just, just… Fuck.

The first time I saw Favre play…

1992: The Final Drive

And the last time I saw him play…

2007: Packers 34, Vikings 0

Winningest, touchdowniest, passingest, startingest, MVPest. 1337.

3 Responses to “In lieu of flowers, we’ll take the memories.”

  1. Sunny Says:

    And I’m crying again. That man is my hero. I am so lucky to have seen him play at Lambeau many times. Favre IS the Packers.

  2. Steph Says:

    I’m just sad. I really can’t say anything else. I can’t imagine Sundays without him.

  3. Meghan Says:

    You forgot hottest. TIA.


Leave a Reply

