All in the game.

March 11, 2008


These are the pawns, they like soldiers. They be out of the game early.
– D’Angelo Barksdale

I’ll admit, I wanted that baby in bed as early as humanely possible so I could watch the series finale of The Wire. Good baby, lucky mommy.

I don’t particularly like cop shows, or crime shows, or whatever. I’m more partial to Jane Austen or Biography Channel. But unequivicoally, The Wire is the best dramatic show I have ever watched in my life.

I got the shotgun. You got the briefcase. It’s all in the game though, right?
– Omar Little

If they can make a lily white girl from the sub-suburbs identify with a Robin Hood-esque stick-up artist, a mid-level drug lieutenant or a homeless heroin junkie, then dang, did they do something right or what?

Ain’t no shame in holding on to grief, as long as you make room for other things, too.
– Bubbles

It ended like it started, one big maddening societal circle jerk. Not just good television, but good LITERATURE. Tha’some Dickensian shit.

Leave a Reply

