Hey You Guy-yys!!!

April 23, 2008

We’re gonna turn it on, we’re gonna bring you the power…

Shorty likes the you tubes for Elmo, Grover, Moose A. Moose, and all the other little furry friends that appeal to a small tyke. He lolz for the Sesame Street classics too, I’m an Aardvark, There’s a Bird on Me, Fat Cat, 1-2-3-FOUR FIVE-6-7-8-9-10, eleven tweeeeeelve… all the greats. About the only one I can’t get him to appreciate is Roosevelt Franklin, which I cannot understand because RF always cracks my shit up.

But I now I think I have some idea what an acid flashback might feel like. Totally surreal. When you see Electric Company bits that you haven’t seen since you were 5 years old, it’s a trip.


Long before he drove Miss Daisy or we leaned on him

3 Responses to “Hey You Guy-yys!!!”

  1. Project Openletter Says:

    Shorty might like this one too, yo.

  2. washwords Says:

    omg, that’s funny. I totally don’t remember “roosevelt franklin elementary” though I do remember RF of course (and the electric companyyyyyy and the bloodhound gang on 3-2-1 contact! it’s the reason…it’s the moment… why everything happens!) but anyway… i digress…

    I agree with the posters on youtube: roosevelt was the first rapper. wtf’s goin on in that elementary school though? ha ha ha. thanks for the flashbax.

  3. Meghan Says:

    Eleven twelve is one of the best.sesamestreet.skits.ever.


Leave a Reply

