You don’t bring me flowers

October 21, 2008

I got this mailer the other day from the RNC because, apparently, I must live in the Pro-America part of America.

So, yeah, I can see where Streisand could be a polarizing figure, she is kind of a pain in the ass. I do like “The Way We Were,” but I prefer Carol Channing’s rendition of “Hello Dolly.” But Leonardo DiCaprio? Not exactly the most hated man in America. And a whole lot less chin than Heidi Montag.

So this ‘hollywood elite’ shindig was held from 6 to 9 PDT. That’s between 9 and Midnight on the east coast. Wall Street and the banks were closed, not like he was going to get any of those jackasses on the phone. And congress? They were just drinking Hennessy and smoking ceeegars in a DC backroom. Ain’ no thang.

But what really struck me when I opened it up was , “Wait, who are they talking about?” I didn’t recognize Obama right away. He looked, well, um, so… dark. Did the RNC do a little IMAGE > ADJUSTMENTS > HUE/SATURATION in this piece? Naw, doesn’t make sense. Why would anyone do a thing like that? I’ll have to think about that for a while.

One Response to “You don’t bring me flowers”

  1. Project Openletter Says:

    I got this one too! It’s great living in pro-America America, isn’t it? Such perks.

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who noticed that it makes him look, how did you put it? Saturated? Because it does.


Leave a Reply

